A man travels to Berlin. He knows he’s about to die. He will not be going back home. All is preparing for his death. He came to Berlin to die. That is his venue for this singular extinction. Together. There’s an endless amount of participants in this group-dying act. Looking at this city - blood blown gently by its ghosts, dance floor nectar pouring up and down on its juicy spiral. Immigrants or locals, queers or refugees, party animals or mere junkies - we all drain down the sewerage of pearls. This feeling of “no choice” - what is that about? The act of formation - one big trans like entity - a new body, a new life, a new dawn, another day... where judgment and shame are not part of the conversation. The myth is decomposing as we speak. Can you hear them? The darkroom floor forever sticky. The sound of sports shoes on a basketball court. No one is listening - no winner, no points - the smells reminds him of his previous lives, burning down the house. Pissing on the trees. Horny sorcerers, super long lines, HEARTS DON'T HEAL HERE, they just sink deeper in the sand.

As part of the Gesher International Festival, we shall present STAGE A of our new project - HE CAME TO BERLIN TO DIE - a first exposure of materials, memorial number 1. This new project by Jason Danino Holt is constructed of dance by Iyar Elezra and live music composed and played by Fee Kürten (AKA Tellavision), a new text by Jason Danino Holt and filmed interviews with a wide range of characters talking about their Berlin death.

Concept, text, staging, filming, editing and stage design by : Jason Danino Holt
On stage: Iyar Elezra, Fee Kuerten and Jason Danino Holt
Dramaturgy : Liat Fassberg
Light design : Yair Vardi
Production : Omer Alsheich and The Akademie Der Kunste, Berlin
On Screen : Heike-Karin Foell, Alon Axelrod, Henry Boles, Gabby Ben David, Benjamin Honorato, Taylor Di Pasquale, Luis-Manuel Garcia, Xenia Taniko Dwertmann, Yonatan Kram, Lucy Evans, Nico Röske, Steve Stymest, Cathy Walsh, Ariel Nil Levy, Rummelsnuff, Nele Hertling, Ginka Steinwachs, Roey Heifetz, Nicolas Maxim Endlicher, Yotam Peled, Imri Sagi, Melanie Jame Wolf and Lena Anna Castrup
Poster design : Matan Shalita